Presque Isle Electric & Gas Co-op BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING June 25, 2012

On Monday, June 25, 2012, a special meeting of the Presque Isle Electric & Gas Co-op board of directors was held at the cooperative's offices at 19831 M-68 Highway, Onaway, Michigan at 7:00 P.M. The purpose of the special meeting was to seek member input prior to board consideration of member regulation as authorized under 2008 Public Act 167 (P.A. 167).

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Brown. In attendance were the following members of the board of directors: Barr, Berg, Brown, Knopf, Krajniak, Peterson, Smith, Wegmeyer, and Wozniak, constituting a quorum. Also in attendance were: President and Chief Executive Officer Brian Burns, Attorney Werth, Chief Financial Officer Sobeck, Manager of Information Systems Kieliszewski, Manager of Operations & Engineering Szymoniak, Supply Chain Manager Stempky, Controller Cryderman, Safety Director Karsten, and Administrative Secretary Krzywiecki.

MEMBER REGULATION

CEO Burns presented information on Public Act 167 of 2008: The Electric Cooperative Member Regulation Act (P.A. 167). CEO Burns introduced Attorney Werth who described the format for the member input portion of the meeting and then asked for member input regarding member regulation.

For the record, eleven (11) guest/members were in attendance. Of those, five (5) addressed the board.

Following such input, Attorney Werth read the proposed member regulation resolution (see attachment) in its entirety. *Per the motion by Barr, seconded by Wozniak, the board approved the proposal for the Cooperative to become member regulated.* Following discussion, a roll call vote is required with 2/3 of the directors voting in support of the proposal. *A roll call vote was taken with 8 votes in the affirmative and 1 abstaining. Motion carried.*

ADJOURNMENT

Per a motion by Berg, seconded by Knopf, to adjourn the meeting. There being no further business to come before the board, Chairman Brown declared the meeting adjourned at 8:02 P.M.

John F. Brown, Chairman	David W. Smith, Secretary		